Navratri 2021 Color List With Date : You want to Know importance of All 9 Colors

Navratri 2021: Rad directly to know various information About Navratri 2021 like Navratri 2021 colours, dates, significance and more.

navratri 2021 colours with date october
Navratri 2021 Colour With Date


The 9-day festival of Shardiya Navratri is dedicated to Goddess Durga, representing Goddess Durga.
Kanya Shakti (Shakti), Navratri begins on the first day (Pratipada).
Shukla Paksha (waxing section of the moon) of the month of Ashwin.

Navratri 2021

The 9 day long festival of Navratri 2021 is near.  Auspicious Paksha begins with the appearance of Maa Durga.  And the devotees of Mother Goddess will fast, worship and enjoy 9 types of female power. 

Interestingly, one of the issues of this festival can also be that every day has certain colors associated with it.  Hence, humans wear clothes of the prescribed color for each day to get the most out of the Navratri festival.  Read on to know the significance of Navratri 2021 dates and colors in favor of various information. 

List of Navratri Colors 2021 with Date and Significance

7 October – Yellow (Ghatasthapana / Pratipada)

On the first day (Pratipada) devotees set up the Kalash.  This ritual is called Kalash Sthapana or Ghatasthapana.  The Shailputri form of Maa Durga is worshiped on this day.  Yellow is a symbol of happiness and gaiety

8 October – Green (Dwitiya)

On the second day (Dwitiya) the single form of Mother Brahmacharini is worshipped.  Green color symbolizes the many components of Mother Nature and its nourishing properties. 

9 October – Gray (Thirty and Chaturthi)

Maa Chandraghanta is worshiped on 1/3rd day (Tritiya) and on the fourth day (Chaturthi) the Kushmanda shape of Maa Durga.  Gray best means destruction of evil. 

10 October – Orange (Panchami)

On the 5th day (Panchami), devotees worship Skanda Mata, the mother of Lord Kartikeya.  Orange is the image of peace, brightness and wisdom. 

11 October – White (Sashti) 

On the sixth day (Sashti) devotees can worship Goddess Katyayani.  White represents peace, tranquility, peace and purity. 

October 12 – Red (Saptami) 

The Kalratri figure of Durga is worshiped on the 7th day (Saptami).  Red symbolizes passion, auspiciousness and anger (necessary to root out evil). 

13 October – Royal Blue (Ashtami)

on the eighth day (Ashtami) the Royal Blue (Ashtami) Mahagauri is worshipped.  Royal blue represents divine energy. 

14 October – Pink (Navmi)

On the Pink (Navmi) Navami (Navmi), the Siddhidatri figure of Goddess Durga is worshipped.  Pink represents purity and compassion. 

October 15 – Purple (Dashmi)

Navratri and Durga Puja festivities will kick off on Dussehra (Dashami).  Purple represents ambition, dreams and energy.

If you want to more information about Navratri 2021 please comments below.

Leave a Comment